RSS

My Top Ten Top List Of Interesting Things

29 Mar

 

Hello Everyone
This week, weekend and April are going to be filled with fun and interesting things to see, touch, taste and play with. Here is my “Top Ten Top List”. Every once in a while I will compile a top ten list of up and coming things and posts that are still going to happen. Think of this list as a glimpse into the future of my blog, I hope you all like it!

Number 1: Animation

As you might or might not know I am an animation freak, I eat, sleep, and breathe animation. So for all you animation-crazed people, I have made a point to always inform you of the latest animations.

Gnomeo and juliet

Gnomeo and Juliet: This charming animation is a new and fresh take on the time old classic “Romeo and Juliet” by William Shakespeare in 3D. It is already out at all cinemas and looks really funny and entertaining for everyone.

HOP

HOP: This is not really animation and looks like it was made by the same people who made Alvin and the chipmunks. Regardless of all that, this film is about a bunny rabbit that has more ambition than a regular rabbit should have, and has a dream, a dream to be the lead drummer in a band. He is kicked out of home and is now forced to live with a human, so that he can pursue his dream, this comedy animation is perfect for the whole family with a mix of animation and reality. You can check this film out at cinemas on 1 April 2011.

Rio

Rio: When Blu, a domesticated macaw from small-town Minnesota, meets the fiercely independent Jewel, he takes off on an adventure to Rio de Janeiro with this bird of his dreams. This is a DreamWorks film and we are all very excited to see what they have in store for us. You can check out this film in cinemas on 8 April 2011.

Number 2: Taste

Lucky Moo

Lucky Moo “Yum Yum Chinese” Restaurant in Parkhurst. I was driving home from Pretoria the other day and I drove past a funky little Chinese restaurant called “Lucky Moo” I am very interested to go and have lunch there. As soon as I do, you will all hear about it. Look out for review on the 31st March 2011.

Number 3: Elizabeth Taylor

Elizabeth Taylor

I was terribly sad to hear that our beloved Elizabeth Taylor had passed away. I was overcome with emotion when I learned that it was a simple headline on the radio and barely made it on to local TV news. This motivated me to write my own tribute to her life. In weeks to come I will put together a full tribute to her life and work. Videos, photos, interviews, and more. She was a great woman and will be missed dearly. Coming soon.

Number 4: Elizabeth Taylor and TCM

Although Elizabeth Taylor did not get much recognition in local news, she did however get recognition internationally. In her time she was one of the highest paid actresses, she also holds 2 Oscars and multiple nominations. She was a revolutionary actress and had many breakthroughs. If you loved her work as I did you can watch a tribute to all her films on TCM on the 10th of April. TCM is having a whole day dedicated to Elizabeth Taylor films.

Number 5: Health

M&M

“M&M Holistic Wellness Center” is a clinical wellness center, I found them online, and as we all know health is super important. If you know me personally you will know that I suffer with obesity, and I have come to a firm understanding just how dangerous this condition is. So being pro active I have booked an appointment to go and see them, this Thursday; I will let you all know how it goes. Look out for the full story on the 1st April.

Number 6: BMW vs. AMG

For all car fanatics I have done this especially for you. I have tested the BMW V10 M5, and then I tested the E55 AMG Mercedes Benz. All I can say is wow! Read about which one won. Speed, Control and Power. Look out for the full article 30th March 2011.

Number 7: New Jeep

Jeep 2011

Jeep has launched their new Grand Cherokee, I hope to sneak into a dealership and give it a test drive. The second I do you will all here about it. Coming soon!

Number 8: French Toast

French toast

I came across this little restaurant while I was at JHB magistrates court the other day. French toast is an old renovated warehouse and with the antique counters and cabinets really could be in a backstreet of Paris. I am planning a trip for lunch there as soon as my schedule allows.

Number 9: Rolling Stones Top 500

Top 500

I do a Top Ten, Rolling Stones does a “Top 500” this list consists of the best 500 albums of all time, from rock to hip-hop they cover it all. I have made it one of my life goals to own every album on the list. Check it out at: http://www.rollingstone.com/music/lists/500-greatest-albums-of-all-time-19691231

Number 10: More Graffiti by Mike

Do you remember a few weeks ago we had graffiti by a New Yorker named Mike? Well I was invited by him to come and see some more of his art, in JHB. I am going to have a look on Friday, and I will take some photos and upload them so you can all see.

I hope to hear all your comments and reviews about my Top Ten Posts. You can subscribe for free on my site or you can follow me on Twitter: TSOE5000@twitter.com

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 29, 2011 in Blogs of March 2011

 

One response to “My Top Ten Top List Of Interesting Things

  1. Watch Rio Online

    April 2, 2011 at 12:49 pm

    I think you have a great page here… today was my first time coming here.. I just happened to find it doing a google search. anyway, good post.. I’ll be bookmarking this page for sure.

     

Leave a Reply

 
