RSS

Chocola.J

15 Nov

Come one, come all, for all the addicts, lovers and gluttonous closet eaters. Chocolate has ruled the world since the days of the Mayans, and is still a highly valued commodity in modern society, but I don’t need to tell you that. The evidence is clear and plain to see, with tasty little slices of heaven like “Chocola.J”.

Driving to do my vegetable shopping one Saturday morning I was abruptly halted by the sight of a new shop at Northcliff Galleries. This tiny white shop front, glistening off of Beyers Naude, drew me in, I had to get a closer look, I had to turn my car around and go back.

Collectively achieving a multitude of illegal U-turns I had arrived, I was on the right side of the road and I was turning into the parking lot of “Chocola.J”. Immediately on walking into the shop you are welcomed by warm smiles and petite little shop fittings, I can only describe it as a “Perfect Little Chocolate Box”.

The shop is predominantly whites and soft pale undertones of colour, which work well to achieve an, “at ease” feeling. Besides the cute shop, your senses are over run by the ever present and over whelming smell of chocolate.

At this point I must warn you, this shop is a chocolate paradise, everything and anything your chocolate pallet desires is at your fingertips. From chocolate brownies to chocolate petty fours and full sized chocolate cakes. It is a tasty little wonderland. If you love chocolate and enjoy blissful experience, “Chocola.J” is for you.

My “Tip of Ecstasy” If you do give “Chocola.J” a try (and you should) I suggest you jog home, as to burn off some of those calories, (It’s just too tasty to stop).

“Chocola.J” is at:

Shop 4


Northcliff Galleries


167 Beyers Naude


Northcliff

For more info you can contact them on:

Telephone: 011 782 9050

Website: www.chocolaj.co.za

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
